Members of the Sangguniang Bayan of Patnongon with the staff of the Office of the Sangguniang Bayan welcomed the Provincial Validation Team for the 2023 Local Legislative Awards.

It was the first time of the Sangguniang Bayan of Patnongon to be validated for the Local Legislative Awards and it was an outstanding first time because we were able to garner an overall performance rating of 92.5% from the Validation Team or the Provincial Award Committee. The Local Legislative Award is given to a Sanggunian Panlungsod or Sangguniang Bayan which demonstrated exemplary performance for the period, July 1, 2019 to June 30, 2022. For our case, it is during the term of the previous set of Sangguniang Bayan Members during the term of Mayor Evohn Nee B. Baldestamon and when Hon. Johnnyflores S. Bacongallo was the Vice Mayor.

The Sangguniang Bayan of Patnongon was evaluated in different criteria namely, A. Responsiveness of the Legislative Agenda, B. Availability of Legislative Documents, C. Effectiveness of Performance of the Sanggunian, D. Efficiency of Performance of Sanggunian, E. Legislative Citations and Awards, F. Capacity Development for Legislators and Staff.

With this overall rating from the Provincial Award Committee of 92.5%, there’s no way to go but up. The Provincial Award Committee composed of representatives from the DILG, PCL and other government agencies gave their feedback regarding our best practices and areas for improvement. The Sangguniang Bayan of Patnongon is looking forward to the Regional Evaluation and hopefully the National Evaluation by November of this year.

The Office of the Sangguniang Bayan of Patnongon and the entire LGU express their appreciation to the 2023 Local Legislative Awards-Provincial Awards Committee chaired by Mr. John Ace A. Azarcon, CSEE, the Provincial Director of DILG with the members, namely, LGOO VI Darrelle Thea Abad, Mrs. Rebecca Hope Lotilla of PSWDO, Ms. Karren Mae Villanueva of the Provincial Budget Office, LGOO V Jessana Carmela Tatoy, the Local Government Monitoring and Evaluation Section of DILG Antique, Hon. Delfin Justin Encarnacion, Vice Mayor of LGU San Jose, Ms. Angie Ayson of the Philippine Councilors League, Mrs. Belinda Jocelyn Fabila of PENRO and Mr. Aben Ortega of the PCCI Antique.